

Nominations are now open for the Co-operative Council and the Directors' Remuneration Committee elections.

Council encourages contested elections, so we are actively seeking shareholders to put their names forward.

Fonterra Co-operative Council

The Co-operative Council represents the interests, needs, views and expectations of all members of the Co-operative as owners, investors, suppliers and members of the Fonterra co-operative community.

Its role is an important contributor to Fonterra, so I encourage you to seriously consider putting your name forward. To be eligible to stand, you must have a direct or indirect interest in a shareholder that is supplying milk to Fonterra but you do not need to live in the Ward you represent.

This year, there are opportunities in the following Wards:

Ward	Councillor
1 – Northern Northland	Peter Giesbers (re-standing)
2 - Central Northland	Greg Collins (re-standing)
10 - Northern Bay of Plenty	Don Hammond (re-standing)
13 – Central Taranaki	Karyn Johnson (re-standing)
16 – Central Districts West	Megan Cushnahan (re-standing)
17 – Hawke's Bay	Andrew Hardie (retiring)
19 - Tasman/Marlborough	Simon Tripe (re-standing)
21 – Central Canterbury	Mark Slee (retiring)
22 – South Canterbury	Mark Cressey (re-standing)
25 – Western Southland	Kevin Dixon (retiring)

If you are interested in standing for Council, feel free to contact me or any other <u>Councillor</u> to discuss what the role involves. You can also find out more in the Co-operative Council Candidate Handbook <u>here</u>.

Directors' Remuneration Committee

The Directors' Remuneration Committee considers the remuneration of Elected Directors and Councillors and makes recommendations to shareholders for their approval at the Annual Meeting. The Committee is independent of the Board, and is made up of six shareholders.

To be eligible to stand, you must have a direct or indirect interest in a shareholder that is supplying milk to Fonterra.

This year, there are two positions up for election. Stephen Silcock and Richard Stalker are retiring by rotation. Stephen Silcock is not re-standing and Richard Stalker is eligible for re-election. Find out more in the Directors' Remuneration Committee Candidate Handbook <u>here</u>.

Find out more or nominate yourself

Nomination Papers and Candidate Handbooks are available from the Returning Officer Warwick Lampp (ph 0800 666 034 / wlampp@electionz.com) or on the Farm Source Elections page. Nominations must be received by 12 noon on Thursday, 3 October 2024.

Ngā mihi

John Stevenson
Chair
Fonterra Co-operative Council
Council@fonterra.com