

4 October 2024

Nominations for this year's Director, Co-operative Council and Directors' Remuneration Committee elections closed vesterday and I can now advise all the candidates' names.

Director election

Two candidates are standing for two places on our Board. Incumbent Directors Peter McBride and John Nicholls are standing for re-election and participated in the Independent Assessment Process. As incumbent Directors, Peter and John automatically go through to the ballot. The Independent Assessment Panel's assessment of Peter and John's skills and attributes will be included in your voting pack.

No shareholders put themselves forward as Non-Assessed Candidates this year.

As this is an uncontested election, candidates must gain more than 50% support of votes cast to be elected to the Board.

Co-operative Council election

This year, ten Wards are up for election. The incumbent Councillors were unopposed in six Wards: Ward 1 (Northern Northland), Ward 2 (Central Northland), Ward 10 (Northern Bay of Plenty), Ward 13 (Central Taranaki), Ward 19 (Tasman/Marlborough), and Ward 22 (South Canterbury), so no elections are required in those Wards and those Councillors will return for another term. In Ward 21 (Central Canterbury) and Ward 25 (Western Southland) only one nomination was received, so those candidates are also elected unopposed and will start their term immediately after this year's Annual Meeting.

| Ward | Councillor-elect |
|----------------------------------|------------------|
| Ward 1 – Northern Northland | Peter Giesbers |
| Ward 2 – Central Northland | Greg Collins |
| Ward 10 – Northern Bay of Plenty | Don Hammond |
| Ward 13 – Central Taranaki | Karyn Johnson |
| Ward 19 - Tasman/Marlborough | Simon Tripe |
| Ward 21 – Central Canterbury | Daniel Joho |
| Ward 22 – South Canterbury | Mark Cressey |
| Ward 25 – Western Southland | Jolene Germann |

Elections are required in two Wards where more than one nomination has been received:

| Ward | Candidates |
|----------------------------------|-----------------|
| Ward 16 – Central Districts West | Megan Cushnahan |
| | Hamish Easton |
| Ward 17 – Hawke's Bay | Charlotte Lawn |

William White

The candidate in the Ward with the highest number of votes will be elected and will start their term immediately after this year's Annual Meeting.

Directors' Remuneration Committee election

Two candidates are standing for two positions. Mike Pavletich and Richard Stalker have been nominated, therefore no election is required and these two candidates will be deemed to have been elected as Committee members.

Fonterra Director Candidate Meetings

As the only candidates are incumbent Directors, this year there will be two online meetings and no in-person meetings. I encourage you to attend one of the online meetings. You will have the opportunity to ask questions and gain a greater understanding of each candidate's governance skills and attributes.

The online meetings will be held on Thursday, 7 November at 7pm and Friday, 8 November at midday. Keep an eye out for further communications closer to these dates with details on how to join these meetings.

Voting and results

Voting packs, including candidate profiles, will be mailed to eligible shareholders from Monday, 21 October 2024. Votes can be cast online or by post from Tuesday, 22 October 2024. All votes must be received by the Returning Officer when voting closes at 10:30am on Tuesday, 12 November 2024 and the results will be announced later that day.

Successful candidates will take office immediately after the Annual Meeting in November.

Full Elections information can be found on the <u>Farm Source website</u> and I will continue to keep you updated.

Ngā mihi

John Stevenson, Chair - Fonterra Co-operative Council Council@fonterra.com