

## Fonterra Elections 2024

## 12 November 2024

Thank you to everyone who took part in this year's Fonterra Elections, the results of which I'm pleased to be able to share.

Voting for two Directors and two Co-operative Councillors closed earlier today, as did voting on the eight resolutions for this week's Annual Meeting. However, please note that in the case of the Annual Meeting resolutions, voting will re-open during the meeting which is being held at 10:30am on Thursday 14 November at The Devon Hotel, 390 Devon Street East, New Plymouth, Taranaki, as well as online.

The candidates who were voted through in the elections as well as those who stood unopposed will take office following the Annual Meeting.

## **Directors**

Congratulations to incumbent Directors Peter McBride and John Nicholls on their election to the Fonterra Board.

The weighted level of support in favour of each candidate was:

Candidate	Support
Peter McBride	97.85%
John Nicholls	94.01%

30.22% of shareholders voted in the Director election, representing 37.38% of milksolids.

## **Co-operative Councillors**

We welcome newly elected Co-operative Councillor Charlotte Lawn (Ward 17 – Hawke's Bay) who stood in a contested Ward. Council looks forward to having you join us. Incumbent Councillor Megan Cushnahan was re-elected in Ward 16 – Central Districts West.

Charlotte Lawn will begin her term on Council later this week and with Megan Cushnahan will join Peter Giesbers (Ward 1 – Northern Northland), Greg Collins (Ward 2 – Central Northland), Don Hammond (Ward 10 – Northern Bay of Plenty), Karyn Johnson (Ward 13 – Central Taranaki), Simon Tripe (Ward 19 – Tasman/Marlborough), Daniel Joho (Ward 21 – Central Canterbury), Mark Cressey (Ward 22 – South Canterbury) and Jolene Germann (Ward 25 – Western Southland) who stood unopposed. We are pleased to have them all on board for this next term.

Voter turnout was 32.76% in the Ward 16 election and 46.17% in Ward 17.

We also thank retiring Councillors Andrew Hardie, Mark Slee and Kevin Dixon. A great deal of time and effort goes into Council positions and, on behalf of all Fonterra farmers, I'd like to offer my sincere thanks and appreciation for your contribution and commitment over the years. Farming is traditionally a commitment for the whole family, and I know this is certainly the case for Council members too. So a huge thanks to your whanau who help make it all possible.

The election results are also available to view on the Farm Source website here.

The results of the eight Annual Meeting resolutions will be announced following Thursday's Annual Meeting via the NZX website, the My Co-op App and the Farm Source website here.

Ngā mihi,

John Stevenson
Chair
Fonterra Co-operative Council
Council@fonterra.com